How to prepare to apply

We strongly recommend that firms, in the first instance, engage with the Business Development unit of the DIFCA. They will help you understand the value proposition of the DIFC to assist your evaluation of whether a presence here will make business sense for your firm.

Some firms go straight to attempting to complete the application forms. This often results in a poor application and can lengthen the application process. Here are some recommended preparation steps:

 

Completing the Application Forms

It is vital that you supply all relevant information. Openness and honesty are essential. Should we need to examine your application more closely because of any disclosures you make, this will not necessarily count against you. However, deliberately withholding information or providing false or misleading information will adversely impact the success of your application. If in doubt, disclose.

If the information you provide is inaccurate or incomplete, we may deem your application as materially incomplete, in which case it would not be accepted. Thus, missing information will lengthen the application process. Ensure that all relevant documents are also included with your completed application.

You should also start the registration process with the DIFC Registrar of Companies at the same time as you submit your DFSA application. This will help you to avoid delays at the end of the authorisation process.

كيفية التحضير لتقديم الطلب

​​​​​​نحن نوصي بشدة في المقام الأول ، أن تقوم الشركات بالتواصل مع وحدة تطوير الأعمال في مركز دبي المالي العالمي. سوف تساعد وحدة الأعمال على فهم قيمة العرض لمركز دبي المالي العالمي لتساعدك في التقييم عما إذا كان التواجد في المركزسيكون له المعنى تجاري للشركة الخاصة بك.

بعض الشركات تبدأ مباشرة بمحاولة لاستكمال استمارات الطلب. يؤدي هذا في كثير من الأحيان إلى طلب ضعيف ويمكن إطالة عملية الطلب.

إليك بعض الخطوات الموصى بها للإعداد لتقديم الطلب :



استكمال النماذج

من المهم أن تقوم أنت بتوفير جميع المعلومات ذات الصلة. الصراحة والصدق ضروريان. دراستنا لطلبك عن قرب بسبب افصاح قمت به لا يعني بالضرورة أن يكون شيئا ضدك. ومع ذلك ، تعمد حجب المعلومات أو تقديم معلومات خاطئة أومضللة سوف تؤثر سلبا على نجاح الطلب الخاص بك. إذا كنت في شك في ما يجب أن تفصح عنه.

إذا كانت المعلومات التي تقدمها غير دقيقة أو غير كاملة ، قد نرى أن الطلب الخاص بك غير كامل ماديا ، وفي هذه الحالة لن يكون مقبولا. وهكذا ، فإن المعلومات الناقصة تطيل في عملية اجراء الطلب. تأكد  من تضمين جميع الوثائق ذات الصلة مع الطلب الخاص.

و ينبغي أن تبدأ أيضا بعملية التسجيل لدى مسجل الشركات في مركز دبي المالي العالمي في نفس الوقت الذي تقوم فيه  بتقديم الطلب لسلطة دبي للخدمات المالية. هذا سيساعدك على تفادي أي تأخير في نهاية عملية الترخيص.