The DFSA's Islamic Finance Regulatory Regime

The underpinning law is the Law Regulating Islamic Financial Business.Under this law, any firm that holds itself out as conducting Islamic financial business must have a special endorsement on its licence.This may allow the firm to operate as a wholly Islamic firm, or to operate an Islamic window.
 

Sharia Governance

The DFSA is a Sharia Systems Regulator not a Sharia Regulator.Any firm which conducts Islamic financial business must put systems in place to ensure that the business is conducted in accordance with;Sharia. This includes the appointment of a Sharia Supervisory Board (SSB), of at least three competent scholars.The firm must have systems in place to disseminate the SSBs rulings, conduct regular Sharia reviews and also conduct an internal audit. (See the Islamic Finance Rules Module of the DFSA Rulebook – IFR - click here) These systems requirements provide the DFSA, and firms, with a clear measure against which to assess the firms performance.
 

Prudential Regulation

Firms who offer Profit Sharing Investment Accounts (PSIAs) are subject to special prudential requirements, which reflect the possibility of Displaced Commercial Risk, ie the fact that the firm may find itself under commercial pressure to pay PSIA holders a rate of return higher than that which would normally be payable under the contract.The relevant rules are contained in the DFSA Rulebook.The rulebook also deals with the capital treatment of various Islamic contracts. (See Chapter 5 of the IFR Module of the DFSA Rulebook - click here).

There are specific provisions relating to Takaful companies in the PIN Module (click here). Islamic firms must in general follow the AAOIFI accounting standards.
 

Disclosure

There are specific disclosure requirements for Islamic firms.The firm must disclose details of its Sharia Supervisory Board, as well as disclosures about the special characteristics of the products offered.
 

Islamic Funds

While DFSAs collective investment Funds regime is substantially contained in the Collective Investment Law, the Investment Trust Law and the Collective Investment Rules (CIR) specific provisions relating to Islamic funds are found in the Law Regulating Islamic Financial Business and Islamic Finance Rules (IFR) modile.These are broadly similar to those for firms conducting Islamic financial business, and include the appointment of a Sharia Supervisory Board, and disclosures in the fund prospectus.
 

Islamic Finance Tailored Handbooks

The DFSA's tailored handbooks for Islamic finance are designed to help firms undertaking particular activities to locate the requirements in the DFSA Rulebook that apply to their activities.
 

Islamic Securities

Islamic securities may be listed on an exchange in the DIFC, and there are disclosure requirements mainly related to Sharia Board approval.

النظام التنظيمي للتمويل الإسلامي في السلطة

​​​​​​​القانون الذي يقوم عليه القانون هو تنظيم الأعمال المالية الإسلامية. بموجب هذا القانون ، فإن أي شركة تمثل نفسها على أنها تمارس الأعمال الإسلامية المالية يجب أن يكون لها تأييد خاص على ترخيصها. وهذا قد يسمح للشركة أن تعمل كشركة إسلامية كليا ، أو لتشغيل نافذة الإسلامية.

الشريعة والحكم

إن سلطة دبي للخدمات المالية 'منظم أنظمة الشريعة' و ليست منظم 'الشريعة'. أي أن الشركة التي تدير الأعمال المالية الإسلامية يجب أن تضع نظم لضمان إجراء العمل وفقا لأحكام الشريعة الإسلامية. ويشمل ذلك تعيين مجلس الرقابة الشرعية ، ما لا يقل عن ثلاثة علماء مختصين. ويجب أن يكون للشركة أنظمة معمول بها لنشر الأحكام ، وإجراء مراجعات منتظمة حول الشريعة و إجراء تدقيق داخلي أيضا. (انظر نموذج القواعد المالية الإسلامية في كتيب قواعد سلطة دبي للخدمات المالية- اضغط هنا.) توفر متطلبات النظم هذه لسلطة دبي للخدمات المالية وللشركات وسائل قياس واضحة يمكن على أساسها تقييم أداء الشركة.

التنظيم التحوطي

الشركات التي تعرض حسابات تقاسم الأرباح للاستثمار تخضع لمتطلبات الحيطة المالية الخاصة ، والتي تعكس إمكانية المخاطر التجارية ، أي أن الشركة قد تجد نفسها تحت ضغط تجاري لدفع لأصحاب حسابات تقاسم الأرباح للاستثمار نسبة من العوائد تفوض النسبة التي تستحق الدفع بموجب العقد. وترد القواعد ذات الصلة في كتيب قواعد سلطة دبي للخدمات المالية. كما يتناول كتيب القواعد معاملة رأس المال من العقود الإسلامية المختلفة. (انظر الباب 3 من نموذج الاستثمار ووساطة التأمين والمصرفية في كتيب قواعد سلطة دبي للخدمات المالية- اضغط هنا).

وهناك أحكام محددة تتعلق بشركات التكافل في نموذج أعمال التأمين - انقر هنا. يجب على الشركات الإسلامية بشكل عام اتباع المعايير المحاسبية.

الإفصاح

هناك متطلبات افصاح محددة للشركات الإسلامية. يجنب أن تكشف الشركة عن تفاصيل الإشراف على مجلس الاشراف الشرعي لديها ، وكذلك الكشف عن الخصائص المميزة للمنتجات المعروضة.

الصناديق الإسلامية

في حين أن نظام صناديق الاستثمار الجماعي في سلطة دبي للخدمات المالية يرد في قانون صناديق الاستثمار الجماعي، قانون ائتتمان الاستثمار وأحكام قواعد الاستثمار الجماعي المحددة المتعلقة بالأموال الإسلامية ،جميعها توجد في تنظيم قانون الأعمال المالية الإسلامية و قواعد التمويل الإسلامي . هذه متشابهة إلى حد كبير لتلك الأحكام الخاصة بالشركات التي تزوال أعمال التمويل الإسلامي ، وتشمل تعيين مجلس اشراف شرعي ، والافصاح عن نشرات الاكتتاب الصندوق العام.

كتيبات مصممة للتمويل الإسلامي

تم تصميم الكتيبات خصيصا لمساعدة الشركات التي تزوال نشاطات خاصة لتحديد الشروط الواردة في كتيب قواعد سلطة دبي للخدمات المالية التي تنطبق على أنشطتها.انقر هنا للكتيبات المصممة.

الأوراق المالية الإسلامية

قد يتم ادراج الأوراق المالية الإسلامية على بورصة في مركز دبي المالي العالمي ، وهناك متطلبات الإفصاح تتعلق أساسا بموافقة مجلس الاشراف الشرعي.

-->